Planning the Honeymoon

Because we had been talking about marriage recently, my wife caught me by surprise the other day when she asked me where I’d like to go for our honeymoon. It could be because we’re trying to barely make it by with our salaries, or that because our “wedding” is far from being legal, but I have never given this issue any real thought. It should make sense though- most people know that they’re going to get married and go on their honeymoon eventually, so they plan for it for a long time. I think.

After her question, I just kept quiet. Unlike the Mrs. who has been to Canada, Mexico, England and Ireland, the furthest I’ve gone from home has been… well, California. Following the silence she asked me to simply name the place I’ve always been wanting to go to. “Egypt! But not for a honeymoon,” I said. So where would I like to go? Hawaii? Canada? Italy? Greece? England? I’m truly not sure. How do you even begin to pick a place?

It is obvious that we’re not going anytime soon but you can’t blame a girl from fantasizing. Although I don’t travel much, it is still my desire to do so. So maybe I can start planning for that trip now. Whenever it happens.

-Mrs. This One

6 responses to “Planning the Honeymoon

  • tnavarra

    Ireland! Go to Ireland, ah that country is so gorgeous. It’s one of my dreams to go there

    • mrsthatone

      I was lucky enough to be able to Ireland in high school with my aunts and sister, and I loved it! Since then, I’ve wanted to go back and rent a car and just drive through the countryside and stay at bed and breakfasts along the way. So I totally agree with you, and if you ever get the chance, GO!

    • Mrs. This One

      I think Ireland is probably my top choice. I’m glad we all agree on this =D

      -MTO

  • Karin

    I love traveling, but haven’t been since I left my father’s house over 11 years ago. I miss it. I would say Greece, Hawaii, or Italy. I’ve been to Canada…so I would say no. LOL. My husband would vote for Ireland, but I think that is his heritage talking.

    • mrsthatone

      I’ve never been to mainland Europe (besides the airport in Germany) so Greece and Italy would be awesome. But that might be my history major talking:)

    • Mrs. This One

      You know, I think Italy would be fun. I’ve also wanted to go there and that’s why I learned the language- well, began to.

      We’re starting to look at more and more trips. Hopefully, school won’t keep us too busy in the next year.

      -MTO

Leave a Reply

