Patience is Key

I’ve noticed that a lot of people have found my blog while searching for “one bad meal a week.” Although the lack of comments prevent me from knowing what they were looking for, most likely, they had the pleasure of reading my post on tips to lose weight. I don’t know what your story may be, but I know how important it is to lose weight; whether to be healthy, feel better about yourself, or get into those sexy jeans once more. In either case I have one advice for you: be patient!

I know that this is a touchy subject, but you didn’t gain weight overnight- which means you also won’t lose it in one day. Since January 1 of this year, I have lost 7 pounds as of today. It might not seem like a lot, but it truly is a milestone. How did I do it? With the tricks that you already know: Eat rationed portions, watch my calories and squeeze in some exercise as much as I can.

How can you stay on track? Want it badly! There’s really no other way around it. Only you can take control over this. And if you need someone for support, well… here I am! Use me- I’m willing to help in any way I can.

 

2 responses to “Patience is Key

  • tnavarra

    6 pounds for me since Jan 25! And you’re exactly right, doing it the right way is what counts. I think I’ve had pizza 5 out of 7 days but I’ve also ate smaller portions, stopped snacking, and started doing lots of cardio. I always laugh when I get into this, because I truly feel I’m eating more, but the difference is I’m not binge eating at 1am when I’m studying, because I’m full all day long!

    Tee

    • Mrs. This One

      Good for you! It’s okay to be bad every now and then… as long as we’re conscious of what we’re doing. It does get kind of hard for us though… we’re too tired to cook so we always eat what’s bad for us 😦

      -MTO

Leave a Reply

