And We’re Back!

Or at least I think so.

My computer has been having problems with the WordPress interface. I came close to fixing it a couple of times but never quite got it right. After Googling different types of tutorials, I think I found it. Most of my problems happened when I tried remote access.

For one of my classes, I need a certain software- in order to use the software, I need to use school computers. If I want to use the software at home, I can either buy it (yeah, right!), or I can use remote access from home. So I started doing just that.

The first time I used it, I reset my internet options and I was left without home internet for a couple of days- nope, I’m not that Internet savvy. The second time I tried it, I did something to my plugins or whatever you call that and I could only see webpages on simple text- whatever that means. The last time (a couple of nights ago), the 17-page project I had worked on for five hours got lost.

Lesson to be learned: quit using remote access. But that’s easier said than done. I can’t be at school all the time. But I will find my way around it. Somehow. The good news is that I think we can blog again. For now at least.

Oh, and on an unrelated note: HAPPY BIRTHDAY GRANDMA!!!!

-Mrs. This One

2 responses to “And We’re Back!

Leave a Reply

