Time to Revise

Three more class sessions and then we’ll have finals- damn, this is going by way too fast!

It seems my next quarter will be quite more complicated than this one. How did I get myself into this situation? I’m not quite sure. I should start buying the lottery… and maybe if I win (knocking on wood), I can take some time off work. And if I don’t win, I would just be a few dollars off a week and the wife might have a word with me about my new unhealthy habit- whoa, I just went down a very dangerous road.

Let’s backtrack a bit.

A fellow blogger of mine blogged recently about the “what ifs of life.” And my comment to her post made me think about what I’d say to myself. “Enjoy life as much as you can” came to mind. I’ve been so stressed, sick, and worried lately… I have an appointment with a psychologist tomorrow… I should be doing my homework instead of blogging… I’ve been feeling like I’m not in control of my life anymore. Sure I have my fun, and sure I do think I’m happy… but not as much or often as I’d like to.

I’m letting school and work be a bigger part of my life than I’d like them to be. Yes, I love to learn and make money, but those two things are not as important as the things that go on here under my cozy roof. But lately, it seems like all I talk about is school or work- I’m even writing about it now! So maybe it’s time to revise.

Time to enjoy life again.

-Mrs. This One

5 responses to “Time to Revise

  • scriptorobscura

    Here is a quote that you might like:
    “There was never a night or a problem that could defeat sunrise or hope.”
    – Bern Williams

    Sending good wishes your way…Hope everything goes well for you!

    All the best to you,

    Scriptor Obscura

    • Mrs. This One

      I do like it! Very wise words.

      Thank you for your good wishes. I think being able to blog through this has been a good experience. All of it actually has been a learning experience.

      -MTO

      • Scriptor Obscura

        Here is another quote that you might like:

        “When you get into a tight place, and everything goes against you, till it seems as though you could not hold on a moment longer, never give up then – for that is just the place and time that the tide will turn.”
        ~Harriet Beecher Stowe

  • amandatse

    I enjoyed your post. It makes me feel like there are normal people in college. Yes there are the strains of schoolwork. As a college student myself, sometimes I wonder. Why am I doing all this work? Is it really going to help me in the long run? Education is valuable, but then again so is life. Hopefully it’s worth it!

    • Mrs. This One

      Hi Amanda,

      Thanks for your comment. I’m glad that another fellow student stopped by. Indeed it is a lot of work but we can’t just live through books while life is passing by, you know?

      -MTO

Leave a Reply

