All that Stuff Went Down

I have finally started my research project which is due next Friday. Sure, I’m late on this. I won’t argue that. But given the fact that I had to repeat the one project I lost, then it’s maybe not so bad. But maybe it was not that smart since that one project is not that big of a deal for my grade, but the research project is 30% of my grade. Nope, not that smart.

We will be analyzing this past midterm elections and the claim that the democrats took the worst beating in history. Well not quite but something in the like. I have already analyzed the data against the presidential elections of 2008, and also of the four elections before that. It’s quite interesting to see the spike in democratic vote in 2008 in some states.

I ran into a road block sooner than I would have liked but I imagine that because it’s midnight, my mind is simply not functioning the same. So I think it’s time to call it a night. I will be doing a lot of research and reading Weber for the next two weeks so I might end blogging a lot about that. I also want to start working out again since I stop after all that stuff went down with that one professor. It sure has been an interesting quarter- but I’m ready for it to be over.

-Mrs. This One

One response to “All that Stuff Went Down

  • mairedubhtx

    You should get extra credit for reconstructing the paper that got lost. That’s a real problem with computers. I start my grad school online classes today. The professor posted the assignments Friday so I have gone through the readings and power point once already. Now I’ll do it again so I can write something intelligent about it. I hope. Hope your research paper goes well.

Leave a Reply

