Being a Smart Student isn’t Just About Grades

Now that finals are done with and I can breathe, I can also concentrate on the other side of being college student. When I got my first credit card, I went crazy. There wasn’t a lot of credit in it, but I feel like I’m still paying for stuff I bought a couple or so years ago. I have been meaning to pay more than the monthly stuff, but as a student, there’s never spare change laying around. I should have never used them to begin with, I know. Live and learn, right?

Ready to sell your soul?

So after having two credit cards for four years, I finally found out today what my APR was. Not smart. Not smart at all.

So I finally jotted down a plan to pay them off. My plan consists on paying about 50 dollars on each out of every paycheck I get. On top of their monthly payment. This way their balance will decrease sooner than later. I just hope this plan doesn’t turnout to be like this post a day challenge. . .

-Mrs. This One

2 responses to “Being a Smart Student isn’t Just About Grades

  • mairedubhtx

    I have a problem with racking up credit card. You just have to be disciplined to pay them off. It’s not easy because there’s always something you just HAVE to have. But if you stick to your plan, all will work out.

    • Mrs. This One

      Yep, there’s always that one thing we “HAVE to have.” I trying to live by the “if you can’t pay for it now don’t buy it rule” and so far, it is working. I think.

      I am seeing one of my credit cards balances diminishes and it is truly nice.

      -MTO

Leave a Reply

