About Blogging and Comments

I’m now blogging from my brand new MacBook Pro- never have I felt so childish lately. It is true that during my first class back in freshman year I dreamed of a new computer, but I was able to do for three years without one.

So it happens that on Thursdays, I now have class from 9am until well about 6pm. Do you know what writing with a pen for that long can do to your hand? Well, I couldn’t write with mine until this morning.

My old and slow HP laptop had to be plugged in order to function. The battery doesn’t hold charge, and on top of that, the AC adapter gave up on me as well. So I was looking at spending 400 dollars to fix my old computer. But even then, I didn’t know if that laptop would be able to stay on the battery for that long on Thursdays since I don’t have any plugs around me in this quarter’s classes.

I did a little research and along with the wife, we decided I needed a new computer anyway. Typing on this machine is almost magical, I must say.

We are currently visiting my in-laws in Arizona. Bear with me on the comments, I will reply as soon as time permits. But please, do comment away!

-Mrs. This One

3 responses to “About Blogging and Comments

  • mairedubhtx

    I have a Mac Book Pro and am in love with it. I’ve had it a little over a year and it is the best computer I have every owned.

    • Mrs. This One

      That is exactly what I said after a few minutes of use: “I am in love with this thing!” I even feel like I’m being productive even if I’m just jotting down notes on it. It is incredible. This thing will make my note-taking at school a lot better. Can’t wait 🙂

      -MTO

  • killdain

    You know what they say “Once you go Mac, you’ll never go back”. LOL!! I was a hardcore windows guy/family. but we bought to Mac’s with the 21″ screens, the next day we bought 2 Mac Books Pros. And haven’t looked back. if your looking for a good blogging program check out MARSEDIT and for reading all those blogs, twitter, Facebook try SOCIALITE. Two of the best i’ve found.

Leave a Reply

