Will Tomorrow Be the Day?

Some of you already know that I’m in the process of applying to law schools. Unfortunately, since this is such a complex and time-consuming process, this particular theme has dominated this blog for quite a while.

On December 3rd, I took the LSAT- which is a test that all law school hopefuls must take in order to complete their application for admission. This silly standardized test has a lot of power in deciding where you’ll be accepted to, and along those lines, what jobs you will get and what kind of life you will have. Because of this, we, aspiring lawyers, all sweat the LSAT like no other thing in the world (except for the BAR, of course. But that’s another story).

Going into taking the test, I knew the scores release date would be January 6th, 2012. At this point you may be thinking that it’s just around the corner (or that this is perhaps the most boring thing I’ve written about). But I found out yesterday, that the scores are usually released a few days before the actual release date. In fact, this is almost always the trend.

So here I am thinking that tomorrow could be the day. Although it will be about two months or so before I actually hear back from schools I’ve applied to (which now we’re at 10 submitted apps out of 17), and that the LSAT is in no way a guarantee that you will get accepted anywhere, getting that score will tell me, for the most part, what the future holds for me and my family. Pretty scary, isn’t it?

So what will happen? Will I be celebrating this New Year’s Eve, or crying my eyes out?

-Mrs. This One

4 responses to “Will Tomorrow Be the Day?

  • allisongolan

    I know this is easy for me to say, but I think regardless of the score you should celebrate the New Year. You have so many great things to celebrate: your wife, school, the pure fact you took the LSAT (that in itself is an accomplishment), and your life in general. You never know what tomorrow will bring, so celebrate your life as it is today.

    -AG

    • Mrs. This One

      You’re so right! And I did celebrate. Actually, I didn’t get my scores until yesterday and they weren’t even good. The good part is that it actually didn’t kill my spirits as much as I thought it would.

      Thanks again for your comment!

      -MTO

  • Lyka Ricks

    Every man has his own destiny: the only imperative is to follow it, to accept it, no matter where it leads him.~Henry Miller obtained from
    Destiny Quotes

Leave a Reply

