The Waiting Game

All my applications are officially in. I added two more schools last minute, trying to improve my chances.

The road ahead will be long. I don’t have another chance to repeat my test, and unless I really don’t get into any school, I don’t really want to. In fact, I really wish I don’t have to go through this process again until I’m looking for jobs as an attorney.

I applied to all sorts of schools. Some I’d really love to go to. Including my beloved DLS. But most of those that fall in this category ask for a way better score than I have.

Which brings me to the fact that I may have spoiled our chances to make sure we go to schools in the same area next year. Sucky, isn’t it? I’m also not hoping for scholarships anymore. I will simply wait and hope for the best in the next two months.

On the bright side (I didn’t think there was any either), I finally KNOW what I want to do with my life. I have something to look forward to. And the best part is that I’m super excited about it all, and the Mrs. supports me on it 100%. Now I want to reserve this information for another entry, but if you wanted a hint, I’m gonna be applying for public service scholarships in the next few days.

-Mrs. This One

Leave a Reply

