Winter Break is Almost Gone

We’re three days away from starting the winter quarter. If I could, I’d take two more weeks to rest. But no, that ain’t gonna happen. That’s alright, I guess.

Photo Courtesy of Free-Extras.com

During the last quarter I went through a severe period of depression. The worst I’ve had if you ask me. I was doing way too much while being terribly sick. All I wanted was to rest and to not worry about anything else. But that wasn’t an option. I must say that after I got what I wanted (a break), my spirits were lifted incredibly high. I’m back to being the same dreamer I had been not long ago. So much so that I believe I’m going to get accepted into some really great schools.

In the mean time, I’ll be spending the whole weekend cleaning and trying to make this place more livable. We are also going with some friends to the UCLA vs ASU game tomorrow night, and I will definitely be watching the Steelers-Broncos game on Sunday. Not a bad weekend, huh?

-Mrs. This One

Leave a Reply

