Wishing I Could Stop The Time

I will not address the Steelers’ loss in this entry, but I will admit it hurts.

There is a bit of resentment lingering in the air due to tomorrow being Monday already. I’ve been trying so hard to make tomorrow be as far as possible, but I don’t think it has worked at all. I am usually excited and looking forward to new clases, but this time around, it is just a reminder of being extremely busy, and having to deal with bosses and unhappy customers. On the other hand, it will take my mind off of law school admissions for most of the days.

I have three classes tomorrow. I have homework due for two of them already. I’ve been trying to work on one of those, but all I can think about is how I want to play video games so badly. Or watch a movie. Anything but having to give myself to school again.

It makes me think that I’m going to have to really enjoy myself this summer, because once law school starts, then I’ll really understand what having no leisure time means. Sigh.

-Mrs. This One

One response to “Wishing I Could Stop The Time

  • maroon5gurl88

    I totally understand that! I go back to school in 2 weeks and am already planning the list of things I want to do during the summer before grad school. Winter break just isn’t long enough so you’re not fully relaxed.

Leave a Reply

