All the Cards

For the past few weeks, I keep opening the “new post” page, only to close it a few seconds later. The reason? I don’t really know how to think about something that doesn’t involve law school.

I could say, “hey, it’s the rest of my life, I have to think about it.” But given that most people are uncertain about what they want to do with their lives, I can’t blame many for not understanding what this feels like. I mean, how ridiculously crazy is it to think that my life is about to change drastically, and I have no control over it? Sure you could say that I have the ultimate decision as to what school I will ultimately attend, but in reality, they hold all the cards.

Think of money. Because of my silly little score, I’m not expecting any money. But say I were offered some. Say I get into two schools: Dreamy Law School, and Somewhat Decent Looking School. At this point, the choice seems obvious, DLS. But what if SDLS happens to offer me a scholarship and DLS doesn’t? What to do then? What if one city has a lower cost of living, but living cheaper would also mean for us to live apart, where can I find the balance then?

I’m under review at 5 schools as of tonight. Wish me luck guys, I’m going to need it.

-Mrs. This One

Leave a Reply

