Ask and You Shall Receive?

As soon as I blogged about scholarships, I got one. Perhaps I should blog about getting into my top choice (DLS) with a full ride? Nah, I’ll save that one for later– but that would definitely be a dream come true.

The scholarship I got is for a school that would put me miles away from my girl (Homewrecker Law School: HLS)*. This is one of the few schools I applied to knowing that the Mrs. wasn’t going to be nearby. I did it because I liked the school, and knowing that, my wife almost forced me to do it. But this set of schools… I never saw myself going to them because I knew they would separate us. They were the type of schools I was allowed to look into only if going to the same area wasn’t going to be a possibility anyway.

So here I am, with a close-to-full-tuition scholarship, without being able to celebrate. I never realized that graduate and professional schooling would pose so many challenges for us. Live and learn, right?

-Mrs. This One

*This school is in NO WAY related or making any references to Harvard Law School which name happens to coincide with the fictitious name I have chosen for a completely, unrelated law school.

Leave a Reply

