On a Schedule

A lot has happen, yet my mind can think of so little at this point. It is almost midnight, so that may be a factor.

There are two days left on my spring break. I will be spending those two days interning. I don’t know about you, but I’d say this is the life, right? No, you’re right, I’d rather be in Lake Tahoe.

Here’s the thing though, life is really good right now. I can’t believe things worked out so well for us. After spending the last weekend in Orange County, I definitely saw myself living there. Either for the next three years or for the long term. Yes, I feel like I’ve betrayed every Democrat out there, but unfortunately one’s gotta make a living.

I’ve met so many people in the past few days. I’m learning again to network. I used to be good at it, then I got married and the rest of the world stop being important. But now that the rest of the world could give me a job after graduation, they matter again, a lot.

What’s next then? One more quarter at UCLA, graduation, the summer, then it’ll be moving day! Crazy, right?

One response to “On a Schedule

  • Deborah the Closet Monster

    There are days where I’ll garner multiple glares for my bumper stickers en route to and from my Anaheim workplace. Then there are days where everyone’s all smiles–even those whose bumper stickers show are politics are not in alignment–and I think it’s not so bad to be rollin’ in the OC. The traffic sure is a lot better moving that direction than the other!

Leave a Reply

