Sometimes Growing Feels Right

A few days ago I was feeling nostalgic about childhood. Well, I was really just missing the days when I didn’t have a job.

The other day when I was at work, I realized that I was glancing at the clock every other minute. I didn’t necessarily mean to do so, but wanting to be outside those doors kept me waiting for the time I’d be off. I wondered how many people felt like this on a daily basis.

Wouldn’t it be great to love so much what you’re doing, to the point that you often forget to look at how long it’ll be until get you off? I know a lot of people often talk about this. “Better to be a taxi driver if that’s what you love to do, than be a CEO and hate it.” But of course I’ve never heard a CEO complain about their jobs.

In any case, I’ve been reading one of my future professor’s work. Her specialty is witness testimony in a courtroom. She’s just brilliant. Reading her work made me regret the fact that I didn’t study science, but it also made me look forward to what’s ahead for me. If I’m lucky, this means countless of hours spent doing something  I’m enjoy, and getting paid for it!

This is exactly when growing finally feels right.

-Mrs. This One

Leave a Reply

